×
Union of Health and
Environment
Workers
×
2781 Lancaster Road, Suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario K1B 1A7
T. 1(613) 731-5533
1-833-731-5533
F.(613) 526-5537

Section locale 30703 – donner à ceux en besoin

La section locale 30703 (Edmonton – ECCC) a remis un chèque d’un montant de 200 $ à la Banque alimentaire de Parkland, à titre de don de bonne volonté, qui a été approuvé par les […]


Phénix et les cotisations

Trop payés, pas assez payés ou pas payés du tout… le système de paye Phénix a causé d’énormes difficultés à nos membres. Le syndicat a beaucoup travaillé pour corriger la situation. En plus de perturber le […]


C’ est une question de RESPECT

À compter du 5 SEPTEMBRE 2018  les agents des pêches, d’un océan à l’autre porteront ces brassards portant la mention RESPECT US / RECLASSIFY US  1969  RESPECTEZ-NOUS/RECLASSIFIEZ-NOUS.     Voici maintenant des années que les […]


Bourses d’études du STSE – 2018

Le Syndicat des travailleurs de la santé de l’environnement (STSE) est convaincu que tout individu a le droit d’atteindre ses objectifs par les études et le travail assidu. Dans un monde où la technologie et […]


Agents des pêches du NB – allant bien au-delà

Au nom du Syndicat des travailleurs de la santé et de l’environnement, nous tenons à souligner l’aide que nos membres ont apportée dans les zones dévastées par des inondations dans plusieurs régions du Nouveau-Brunswick ces […]



Récipiendaires des bourses du STSE

Le Syndicat des travailleurs de la santé et de l’environnement est animé de la ferme conviction que tout individu a le droit d’atteindre ses objectifs par les études et le travail. C’est donc dans cet esprit […]


Services aux Autochtones

Transfert des employé(e)s de la DGSPNI aux nouveaux Services aux Autochtones : Quelles conséquences pour nos membres ?   Aucune !   Dans la foulée des récents courriels de Santé Canada sur le transfert de la Direction […]


Article dans l’hebdomadaire " The Hill Times"

L’hebdomadaire « The Hill Times » a publié un article concernant la Direction générale de la santé des Premières nations et des Inuits (DGSPNI) qui passe de Santé Canada à un nouveau ministère qui sera créé à […]


Congrès 2017 du STSE – Nouveau Conseil national

Les elections pour les postes du Conseil national se sont déroulées le 24 août dernier.  Nous avons le plaisir de vous laisser savoir que les délégué(e)s suivant(e)s au Congrès inaugural du STSE ont été élu(e)s […]


Centre de contact du STSE

Utilisez notre centre de contact convivial pour contacter les intervenant(e)s et membres du STSE

Compte rendu CCSP

Les comités de consultation entre les syndicats et la direction ont pour objectif de fournir un forum d'échange d'informations entre la direction et les agents.

Contactez le STSE

N'hésitez pas de communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions, commentaires ou inquiétudes concernant le STSE.

Documents et outils

Consultez notre section complète de documents et d'outils disponibles pour les membres du STSE.

Médias sociaux

Suivez-nous sur les sites des médias tels que Facebook et Twitter pour voir nos dernières activités, nos galeries de photos et plus encore!

Nouvelles du STSE

Cette section contient toutes les dernières mises à jour, nouvelles et informations sur les événements du STSE

×
Union of Health and
Environment
Workers
×
2781 Lancaster Road, Suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario K1B 1A7
T. 1(613) 731-5533
1-833-731-5533
F.(613) 526-5537

Local 30703 – Giving to those in need

Local 30703 (Edmonton – ECCC) presenting a cheque in the amount of $200 to the Parkland Food Bank as a goodwill donation which  was voted on by the members at their AGM.   Two other […]


Phoenix and Membership Dues

The Phoenix pay system has been a disaster for our members. Members have been underpaid, overpaid and not paid at all. Learn more about what the union has been doing to get this fixed. Not deducting […]


It’s All About RESPECT

Starting SEPTEMBER 5, 2018, Fishery Officers from Ocean to Ocean to Ocean will be wearing this armband with the wording RESPECT US / RECLASSIFY US  1969  RESPECTEZ NOUS /  RECLASSIFIEZ NOUS For years the Fishery Officers […]


2018 UHEW Scholarships

The Union of Health and Environment Workers (UHEW) believes that everyone has the right to achieve his/her goals through education and hard work. In a world where technology and society are changing at a rapid pace, education […]


NB Fishery Officers going above and beyond

On behalf of the Union of Health and Environment Workers we would like to recognize our members that assisted in the devastating floods that affected many parts of New Brunswick in recent weeks. Fishery officers working […]


Restructuring – First Nations and Inuit Health Branch

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE In August of 2017 the Government of Canada announced that Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada would be restructured into two new Departments, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada and Indigenous Services Canada.  […]


UHEW Scholarships’ Recipients

The Union of Health and Environment Workers believes that everyone has the right to achieve his/her goals through education and hard work.  With this in mind, UHEW offers five scholarships annually, each in the amount of […]


Indigenous Services

The transfer of FNIHB employees to the new Indigenous Services – what does that mean for our members?    Nothing!   Following the recent emails sent from Health Canada regarding the transfer of First Nation […]


FNIHB "Hill Times" Article

The Hill Times newsweekly published an article regarding First Nations and Inuit Health Branch (FNIHB) move from Health Canada to a new department to be created from the split of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada […]


UHEW 2017 Convention – New National Council

Elections for the National Council were held on August 24, 2017.  We are pleased to advise you that the following delegates attending the UHEW Inaugural Convention were elected to the National Council, i.e.: National President – Todd Panas […]


Contact UHEW-STSE

Contact us today with any questions, comments or concerns for UHEW-STSE, We look forward to hearing from you

Documents and tools

Check out our complete section of documents and tools available to UHEW-STSE members here.

Social Media

Follow us on social media sites like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to see our latest events, photo galleries and more!

UHEW Contact Center

Contact Stakeholders and UHEW Members using our easy to use contact center

UHEW-STSE News

this section has all the latest updates, news and event information from UHEW-STSE.

UMCC Minutes

The purpose of Union-Management Consultation Committees is to provide a forum for the exchange of information between management and agents.